Westboro Baptist Church plans to picket Sandy Hook

I’ve written about Westboro Baptist Church before, and it should be obvious that I’m not a fan of the group. They call themselves Christians, yet they do nothing but spread hate.

The church is famous for picketing the funerals of fallen troops with “God Hates Fags” signs and posters. They’re now planning to picket Sandy Hook Elementary School, where twenty children and six adults were murdered on Friday. They believe the horrors in Connecticut are a punishment from God for gay marriage.

Pray for the survivors  the victim’s families, and the community. And pray that Westboro does not go ahead with their plans to picket the school. I cannot think of anything more disrespectful, or more un-Christian.

8 thoughts on “Westboro Baptist Church plans to picket Sandy Hook

  1. I agree with your views totally. As a retired Baptist Pastor, I resent the actions of the Westboro group. They defame the name of Christian, Baptists and, most importantly Christ Himself.
    Please be in prayer that the Lord will publically show them the error of their ways and clear reveal that they are not His servants working on His behalf.

    Lord bless you.

  2. The only thing people need to do is stand up to these supposed Christians. There was a young man from our town who lost his life during the war a couple of years ago. Westboro put out the word that they planned on picketing this funeral. (The fact that they tell us beforehand is the best.) Because of this several bikers (I think they were all in bike group together) showed up and lined the streets, roads, and highways that the funeral procession would be on. We really didn’t hear much out of the Westboro guys after this. And, they ended up sending only women and children too. Cowards.

    • I could not agree with you more. They have always fled when people stand up to them. Good for the bikers! I would personally love to be able to organize a group to stop them, but it’s geographically impossible. Hopefully someone will. They definitely are cowards.

    • I had to go back and look for this comment, because I remembered someone telling me about the bikers and Westboro! I’m stealing this idea. They are coming to my town, and I think a good rally is in place to stop them.

Leave a Reply

