If there’s somethin’ strange in your neighborhood, who ya gonna call? AUM honors comp.

I’m getting more and more excited the closer we get to Tuesday. I haven’t been posting much lately because I’ve been working on my paper for the map of Montgomery. So, I thought I’d do a post about the hotel we’re staying at in Oklahoma City and how it is supposedly haunted. It’s the Skirvin Hilton, and there’s a (somewhat lame) story behind the haunting. Skirvin was the hotel owner, and he got a maid pregnant. To protect his reputation, he locked her on the tenth floor of the hotel. After she had the baby, he still had her locked up and wouldn’t let her out. She jumped out of the window, killing herself and her baby. Apparently many men hear a female voice when they’re alone in their rooms and see her naked figure when they’re taking a shower. One man claimed to have been sexually assulted. Hotel employees report baby cries and mysterious moving objects.

I love ghost stories, and I’ve always wanted to stay the night somewhere haunted. This should be fun.

Leave a Reply

