Individual project.

I feel like I’m making a lot of progress on this part of the project. I’m totally done with my map. I traced two different routes from my house to AUM. The castle is my house, the dungeon is Lee High School, the pillory is Maxwell Flower Shop, AUM is the wizard, my boyfriend’s house is the horse. I put a sea monster in my favorite spot to fish, and dragons in the three most dangerous places in Montgomery to go by yourself at night.  The cross is my church.

I’ve picked my two maps to compare my city map to. One is a tourist map of Jamaica, since that’s my favorite place that I’ve visited. The other is map of Memphis, Tennessee because I spent a lot of time there as a child and I know it almost as well as I know Montgomery. I’ve picked out a few pictures of Montgomery that I like and that I would want other people to see, like historical sites. Some of them I took myself.

All I’ve really got left to do is put everything together and post it!

Leave a Reply

