My map.

Maxwell Flower Shop

Fair warning: my drawing skills are mediocre at best. I have no artistic capability at all. I’m going to walk you through what everything is supposed to be.

Our assignment was to make a map of a room. This particular map is of Maxell Flower Shop, which is where I work. I tried to make it as accurate as possible. I don’t want to be one of those people who lie with maps, after all. I tried to label everything, but of course the space on a sheet of paper is limited. You probably couldn’t read my handwriting in any case. I showed where we keep our stuffed animals and balloons on the right wall and our card that holds our bouquets. We have multiple counters to make arrangements and casket sprays. We have a lot of clutter on the front two counters, so I suppose I did lie a little. I left out some of the random stacks of paper and whatnot to make room for the important stuff. Our cooler has four sections, and each section contains three shelves and the buckets at the bottom holding the flowers. Where you see yellow are electrical sockets. The blue is where the clock hangs.

I don’t have a particular reason why I chose to draw my flower shop for my map. I was bored and went all day without a single customer, so I figured why not go ahead and do my homework. I don’t know that this map would really have any significance for anyone, since it’s on an Air Force base and not everyone can come on base. However, if you’re ever on base and need flowers, stuffed animals, or balloons, now you know where they are and how to find them.

2 thoughts on “My map.

  1. I had the same problem with my map looking waaaayy bigger than the place actually is. Oh, and unlike miss krazyseal, I probably won’t stop by… I never find myself needing flowers and I can’t get on base anyways.

Leave a Reply

