Web Writing Style Guide – Part 2.

The Web Writing Style Guide has been beneficial. I think I’m pretty good about adding hyperlinks to my blog posts when they’re needed. I know they’re important because you will be instantly moved to a new page that can contain valuable information. What I didn’t know was the correct punctuation involved with links. Before I read this article, I would have done my like this: “Web Writing Style Guide”. But that’s not right, as I now know. You capitalize that title but you don’t include quotation marks or italics like you would in other works. I always put my work into categories, and I usually tag them too. I’m going to start being more specific when I tag my posts so that people can use a search engine to find my blog. I like the idea of having people from other places reading my work.

Leave a Reply

