Where were you when the world stopped turning?

Ten years ago today, I was in Ms. Foley’s third grade class. We were practicing our cursive and trying to learn long division. All the teachers got called to a meeting and all the third grade classes got combined. I remember all the teachers crying and parents coming to checkout their children. I didn’t understand what was going on, I was only eight years old. I remember asking my mom why somebody would do something so horrible to so many innocent people. She told me that it’s something that she’ll never understand either, so she can’t explain it to me. I’m so thankful for all the people who gave their lives fighting for our country and I remember all of those who lost their lives on this tragic day ten years ago.

R.I.P All those lives lost 10 years ago on 9/11/01.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3x00jP8fW84&feature=youtu.be

Leave a Reply

